Faculty Contact List

academic misconduct
Contact your divisional associate dean.

Active Learning Initiative
Patrick Frantom
Active Learning Mentor, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
(205) 348-8349
pfrantom@ua.edu

Jessica Kidd
Active Learning Mentor, Fine Arts and Humanities
(205) 348-1763
kidd005@as.ua.edu

Jeffery Melton
Active Learning Mentor, Social Sciences
(205) 348-6687
jmelton@as.ua.edu

advising, undergraduate
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

A&S Ambassadors
Macy Vintson
Director of College Support Boards
(205) 348-7009
mpvintson@ua.edu

A&S Distinguished Teaching Fellows
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

awards for faculty
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

awards for graduate students
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

awards for undergraduates
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

Blount Scholars Program
Fred Whiting
Director
(205) 348-8497
fwhiting@ua.edu

calendar of events
ua.edu/events

CARSCA (College Academy of Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity)
carsca.as.ua.edu

catalog preparation and changes (undergraduate)
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

catalog preparation and changes (graduate)
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

change of grades
Contact your divisional associate dean.

computer labs, College
Susan Boothe
Lab Services Coordinator
(205) 348-8472
susan.boothe@ua.edu

computer labs, department
IT Service Desk
Office of Information Technology (OIT)
(205) 348-5555
ITSD@ua.edu

contracts and grants
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

Cuba Initiative
Dean’s Office
(205) 348-7007

curriculum
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

degree certification
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

diversity and multicultural affairs
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

electronic documents (student advising, scanning records)
Jeffrey Scissom, OIT
Contact him by calling the IT help desk at 348-5555 or by submitting a ticket to itsd@ua.edu and copying jascissom@ua.edu

emergency building access (after hours)
UAPD, (205) 348-5454

emergency operations plan
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

Faculty Activity Report (FAR)
Tom Wolfe
(205) 348-7139
thomas.wolfe@ua.edu

faculty development
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

Faculty Senate
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

grade grievances
Contact your department chair.

graduate program
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

graduation
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

grant writing
The UA Office of Research provides a grant specialist for each department (http://osp.ua.edu/site/osp_staff_listings.html). Call (205) 348-5152 for more information.

A&S faculty have access to a series of grant-writing seminars led by David Bauer. For more information, contact
Lensey Shaw
Administrative Secretary, Dean’s Office
(205) 348-7007
lensey.shaw@ua.edu

harassment
Harassment and Complaint Resources

Lisa Dorr
Human Resources/Resolutions Official
(205) 348-6221
lisa.dorr@ua.edu

health and safety
UA Office of Environmental Health and Safety
Box 870178
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0178
(205) 348-5905
http://ehs.ua.edu/

Honors Day
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

international affairs
Associate Dean
(205) 348-7007

Interim term
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

learning communities
Pam Derrick
Director of Learning Communities
(205) 348-2099
pwderrick@as.ua.edu

new faculty seminars/orientation
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

news, press releases, and events
Stephanie Kirkland
Director of College Relations
(205) 348-8663
stephanie.kirkland@ua.edu

Lisa Yessick
Web Editorial Services Manager
(205) 348-0942
lisa.yessick@ua.edu

Cortney Corbridge
Communications Specialist
(205) 348-8593
cacorbridge@ua.edu

Publisher-in-residence program
Lisa Dorr
Associate Dean, Social Sciences
(205) 348-7007
lisa.dorr@ua.edu

Registrar, A&S
Tim Dillard
Arts and Sciences Registrar
(205) 348-8541
tdillard@as.ua.edu

Jeannie Thomley
Arts and Sciences Registrar
(205) 348-3748
jthomley@as.ua.edu

Registrar, University
(205) 348-2020
registrar@ua.edu
registrar.ua.edu

research, faculty
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

research, undergraduate
Jim Hamilton
jchamilt@as.ua.edu
http://undergraduateresearch.as.ua.edu/

scholarships
Kevin Reid
Director of Endowments and Honors
(205) 348-7007
krreid@ua.edu

Science Olympiad
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

student records
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

student recruitment
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

teaching evaluations/SOIs
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

technology
Ruth Pionke
Senior Information Officer
(205) 348-4832
rpionke@as.ua.edu

tenure and promotion
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

webmaster
John Hawkins
Director of Web Communications and Online Resources, eTech
(205) 348-4832
jhawkins@as.ua.edu