A&S Advisors

When you visit 200 Clark Hall, you’ll meet with one or more of the advisors and staff listed here. Get to know your A&S advisor — he or she will be available throughout your time at Alabama to provide advice for managing your academic career as well as resolving any challenges you encounter. Our advisors are here to help, and we’re always happy to listen, to answer questions, and to connect you with the resources you need to be successful.

College of Arts and Sciences Student Services Center

(205) 348-5970
200 Clark Hall
student.services@as.ua.edu

Administrative Staff

Dr. Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Affairs
(205) 348-8506
(205) 348-6204
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

John Wingard
Assistant Director of Student Services
(205) 348-1670
jmwingard@ua.edu

Allison Verhine
Director of College Honors and Endowment Accounts
(205) 348-7009
allison.verhine@ua.edu

Barbara Allen
Office Associate for College Registrars
(205) 348-8546
barbara.allen@ua.edu

Pam Derrick
Director of Learning Communities
(205) 348-2099
pamela.w.derrick@ua.edu

Tim Dillard
College Registrar
(205) 348-8541
timothy.d.dillard@ua.edu

Victoria Dixon-Smith
Office Associate, Front Desk
(205) 348-6671
victoria.dixonsmith@ua.edu

Brandi Kizziah
Administrative Secretary
(205) 348-8506
brandi.kizziah@ua.edu

Wendy McMillian
Associate Registrar
(205) 348-7324
wendy.mcmillian@ua.edu

Jeannie Thomley
College Registrar
(205) 348-3748
jeannie.thomley@ua.edu

Advisors

Cindy Channell
Academic Advisor
(205) 348-0419
cindy.channell@ua.edu

Matt Chenault
Academic Advisor
(205) 348-0636
jmchenault@ua.edu

Marian Denham
Director of Health Professions Advising
(205) 348-6812
marian.denham@ua.edu

Cathy Elliott
Academic Advisor
(205) 348-8543
celliott@ua.edu

Todd D. Engelhardt
Pre-Law Advisor
(205) 348-1659
todd.d.engelhardt@ua.edu

Ginger Hudson
Academic Advisor
(205) 348-8545
ginger.hudson@ua.edu

Nancy Shockley
Director of Pre-Major Studies
(205) 348-9171
nancy.shockley@ua.edu

Latandra Smith
Health Professions Advisor
(205) 348-6812
latandra.smith@ua.edu