Faculty Contact List

academic misconduct
Contact your divisional associate dean.

Active Learning Initiative
Patrick Frantom
Active Learning Mentor, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
(205) 348-8349
pfrantom@ua.edu

Jessica Kidd
Active Learning Mentor, Fine Arts and Humanities
(205) 348-1763
kidd005@as.ua.edu

Jeffery Melton
Active Learning Mentor, Social Sciences
(205) 348-6687
jmelton@as.ua.edu

advising, undergraduate
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

A&S Ambassadors
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

A&S Distinguished Teaching Fellows
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

awards for faculty
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

awards for graduate students
Luoheng Han
Senior Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
lhan@as.ua.edu

awards for undergraduates
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

Blount Undergraduate Initiative
Joe Hornsby
Director
(205) 348-1730
jhornsby@bama.ua.edu

calendar of events
events.ua.edu

CARSCA (College Academy of Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity)
carsca.as.ua.edu

catalog preparation and changes (undergraduate)
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

catalog preparation and changes (graduate)
Luoheng Han
Senior Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
lhan@as.ua.edu

change of grades
Contact your divisional associate dean.

computer labs, College
Susan Johnston
Lab Services Coordinator
(205) 348-8472
johnston@as.ua.edu

computer labs, department
IT Service Desk
Office of Information Technology (OIT)
(205) 348-5555
ITSD@ua.edu

contracts and grants
Luoheng Han
Senior Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
lhan@as.ua.edu

Cuba Initiative
Dean’s Office
(205) 348-7007

curriculum
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

degree certification
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

diversity and multicultural affairs
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

electronic documents (student advising, scanning records)
Jeffrey Scissom, OIT
Contact him by calling the IT help desk at 348-5555 or by submitting a ticket to itsd@ua.edu and copying jascissom@ua.edu

emergency building access (after hours)
UAPD, (205) 348-5454

emergency operations plan
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

Faculty Activity Report (FAR)
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

faculty development
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

Faculty Senate
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

grade grievances
Contact your department chair.

graduate program
Luoheng Han
Senior Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
lhan@as.ua.edu

graduation
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

grant writing
The UA Office of Research provides a grant specialist for each department (http://osp.ua.edu/site/osp_staff_listings.html). Call (205) 348-5152 for more information.

A&S faculty have access to a series of grant-writing seminars led by David Bauer. For more information, contact
Lensey Shaw
Administrative Secretary, Dean’s Office
(205) 348-7007
lensey.shaw@ua.edu

harassment
Harassment and Complaint Resources

Lisa Dorr
Human Resources/Resolutions Official
(205) 348-6221
ldorr@as.ua.edu

Donna Meester
Human Resources/Resolutions Official
(205) 348-9032
dmeester@as.ua.edu

Cathy Pagani
Human Resources/Resolutions Official
(205) 348-5967
cpagani@bama.ua.edu

Tatiana Summers
Human Resources/Resolutions Official
(205) 348-3011
tsummers@ua.edu

health and safety
UA Office of Environmental Health and Safety
Box 870178
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0178
(205) 348-5905
bama.ua.edu/~ehs/

Honors Day
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

international affairs
Luoheng Han
Senior Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
lhan@as.ua.edu

Interim term
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

learning communities
Pam Derrick
Director of Learning Communities
(205) 348-2099
pwderrick@as.ua.edu

new faculty seminars/orientation
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

news, press releases, and events
Stephanie Kirkland
Director of College Relations
(205) 348-8663
stephanie.kirkland@ua.edu

Lisa Yessick
Web Editorial Services Manager
(205) 348-0942
lisa.yessick@ua.edu

Cortney Corbridge
Communications Specialist
(205) 348-8593
cacorbridge@ua.edu

Publisher-in-residence program
Lisa Dorr
Associate Dean, Social Sciences
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

Registrar, A&S
Tim Dillard
Arts and Sciences Registrar
(205) 348-8541
tdillard@as.ua.edu

Jeannie Thomley
Arts and Sciences Registrar
(205) 348-3748
jthomley@as.ua.edu

Registrar, University
(205) 348-2020
registrar@ua.edu
registrar.ua.edu

research, faculty
Luoheng Han
Senior Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
lhan@as.ua.edu

research, undergraduate
Ann Webb
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
(205) 348-8547
undergraduateresearch@as.ua.edu
as.ua.edu/undergraduateresearch

scholarships
Kevin Reid
Director of Endowments and Honors
(205) 348-7007
krreid@ua.edu

Science Olympiad
Luoheng Han
Senior Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
lhan@as.ua.edu

student records
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

student recruitment
Robert Hayes
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-5970
robert.e.hayes@ua.edu

teaching evaluations
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

technology
Ruth Pionke
Senior Information Officer
(205) 348-4832
rpionke@as.ua.edu

tenure and promotion
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

webmaster
John Hawkins
Director of Web Communications and Online Resources, eTech
(205) 348-4832
jhawkins@as.ua.edu