Get Advised

A&S Express/ Walk-in Advising Spring 2017

Who?                  Any  A&S First Year/ Undecided Majors

What?                 This is an opportunity for students to meet with an advisor to have their advising hold or pin lifted. Students must come prepared with a list of courses for next semester. This requires preparation prior to attending the following advising sessions.

 

When and Where?

October 10 Monday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 12 Wednesday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 14 Friday 9:30-11:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 17 Monday 9:00-11:30 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 17 Monday 2:00-4:00 205 Gorgas Express
October 19 Wednesday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 21 Friday 9:30-11:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 24 Monday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 25 Tuesday 2:00-4:00 205 Gorgas Express
October 26 Wednesday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 28 Friday 9:30-11:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
October 31 Monday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
November 2 Wednesday 9:00-11:30 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
November 2 Wednesday 2:00-4:00 205 Gorgas Express
November 4 Friday 9:30-11:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
November 7 Monday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
November 9 Wednesday 9:00-11:30/1:30-4:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
November 10 Thursday 1:30-3:30 205 Gorgas Express
November 11 Friday 9:30-11:00 200 Clark Hall Walk-in
November 14 Monday 2:30-4:30 205 Gorgas Express

“Who’s my advisor?”

Not sure who your advisor is? In the College of Arts and Sciences (A&S), every student has two advisors:

Your individual circumstances determine which advisor to contact. Learn more by reading “How A&S Advising Works.”

Make an Appointment

If you are …

  • a first-year student
  • not yet decided on a major
  • enrolled in a pre-program (prelaw, prehealth, prepharmacy)

… then log into myBama to schedule an appointment with your A&S College advisor.

If you have already declared a major and …

  • you need to register for classes

… sign up for an appointment with your faculty advisor. Not sure who your faculty advisor is? Find out by contacting your department.

  • you are a junior or senior with questions about your progress toward a degree

make an appointment with your College advisor.

  • you have questions or need advice about your studies, academic progress, financial aid, scholarships, or A&S or UA policies

… we invite you to make an appointment with your College advisor. We’re always happy to meet with students at any stage in their academic careers.

  • you have done preliminary planning for your new class schedule and have reviewed the course selections offered for the next semester using Degree Works to identify courses needed for core, major or minor. You have created a plan using the Degree Works planner

… you are eligible to meet with an advisor during our walk-in Express Advising sessions.